Cheshire Cricket Board

Gareth Moorhouse Clubs & Participation Manager 01606-871200

Gareth Moorhouse
  • 126 Cheshire Clubs are affiliated to the ECB via the Cheshire Cricket Board.
  • 90 of our Affiliated Clubs listed below have attained ECB Clubmark, offering Cricket in a safe and child friendly environment.

  • In Cheshire our ECB Clubmark Clubs are regarded as Focus Clubs if they:

  • Continue to comply with ECB Clubmark, including re-accreditation every 3 years and Annual Health Checks.
  • Maintain a realistic Club Development Plan.
  • Regularly attend a local Club Development Group.
  • Are Members of Cheshire Association of Groundsmen.
  • Participate annually in NatWest Cricketforce.
  • Promote national and local surveys.
  • Promote and support the Cheshire Cricket Board Development Coaching Programme of Courses for junior players, as part of the Cheshire Cricket Board Player Pathway.
  • Generally to support the work and activities of the Cheshire Cricket Board.
  • Show a willingness to host County Representative Matches, and Cheshire Cricket Board coaching courses.
  • Cheshire Cricket Board's FOCUS CLUB AGREEMENT
    Access the play-cricket Directory for CLUB DETAILS of Cheshire Cricket Board's 90 ECB CLUBMARK Accredited Clubs
    Alderley Edge Alsager Alvanley Appleton Ashley
    Ashton on Mersey Aston Barnton Barrow Birkenhead Park
    Bollington Bowdon Bowdon Vale Bramhall Bredbury St Mark’s
    Broadbottom Brooklands Bunbury Caldy Cheadle
    Cheadle Hulme Cheadle Hulme L'bridge Chester Boughton Hall Chester County Officers Christleton
    Compstall Congleton Crewe Davenham Disley
    Elworth Frodsham Glazebury Grappenhall Hale Barns
    Haslington Hawk Green Hazel Grove Heaton Mersey Hollingworth
    Hyde Irby Kingsley Lindow Lymm Oughtrington Park
    Malpas Macclesfield Marple Middlewich Mobberley
    Mossley Mottram Nantwich Neston New Brighton
    Newton Northwich Oakmere Offerton Old Parkonians
    Oulton Park Oxton Parkfield Liscard Port Sunlight Poynton
    Prestbury Rode Park & Lawton Romiley Runcorn Sale
    Stalybridge St Paul's Stockport Stockport Georgians Stockport Trinity Tattenhall
    Timperley Toft Tranmere Victoria Upton Wallasey
    Warrington Weaverham Weston Widnes Winnington Park
    Winsford Wirral Wistaston Village Woodford Woodley
    Access the play-cricket Directory for CLUB DETAILS of Cheshire Cricket Board's 90 ECB CLUBMARK Accredited Clubs